Meet Our Staff

Board of Directors


John Hernandez -President
Elevated Solutions
Owner

BoD since 03/2016

Judy Peinado -Secretary
CultureSpan Marketing
Vice President

BoD since 07/2017

Cyndi Maestas-Henry  -Treasurer
Lauterbach Borschow
Shareholder, CPA

BoD since 06/2017

Jaime Martinez
Mt. Carmel Funeral Home
Owner

BoD since 01/2006

Dr. Mary Lacaze
El Paso Children’s Hospital
Medical Director

BoD since 01/2013

Todd Hutzler
Ferguson Enterprises
General Manager

BoD since 07/2013

Amanda French
El Paso Children’s Hospital
Nurse Practitioner

BoD since 02/2017

Gabe Peña (*)
3-NT Trucking
Director of Operations

BoD since 02/2017

Rachelle Williams
El Paso Electric Co.
Principal Financial Analyst

BoD since 10/2017

Stephanie Valle
ABC-7 at 4 Anchor
News Operations Manager

BoD since 4/2018

Ruth Gifford
WestStar Bank
Marketing Manager

BoD since 08/2018

Cory Grijalva
Providence Children’s Hospital
Director Oncology Services

BoD since 11/2019

Alé Chavez
Bank of America
V.P., El Paso Market Manager

BoD since 01/2020

Vivian J Corral
University of Texas at El Paso
Instructor, Dept. of Social Work

BoD since 01/2020

(*) Designates Cancer Survivor or Parent of a Candlelighters Child

Candlelighters Staff

Scott Lynch, Chief Executive Officer (*)
Email: scott@candlelighterselp.org

Mary Vasquez, Director of
Family Services (*)
Email: maryv@candlelighterselp.org

Taylor Adams, AYA Program Manager
Email: taylor@candlelighterselp.org

Hilda Menefee, Family Services Coordinator (*)
Email: hilda@candlelighterselp.org

Norma Reyes, Special Projects Coordinator
Email: norma@candlelighterselp.org

Hayley Lynch, Grant Writer – part time
Email: hayley@candlelighterselp.org

Donation Center Staff

Ray de la Fuente -MANAGER

Antonio Rubio -DRIVER COORDINATOR
Victor Herrera- DRIVER
David Jaquez- DRIVER
Mark Barragan- DRIVER
Rosemary Maese- DRIVER
Leticia Bernal- CONFIRMER
Patricia Sanchez -SOLICITOR
Erma Alarcon- SOLICITOR
Deanna Herrera-SOLICITOR